Skip to content

Waiting In Love

“Why do you have to pull this ‘friend’ bullshit?

Why can’t you let your heart bleed

Walk up to her & tell her

that you’ve got the hots for her”

advised Nik.

“Dude! She’s Jasmine,

I’m an Aladin at heart too

But I got no magic carpet

I got no Abu

No fuckin’ genie works for me!”

“When she looks into the mirror

it tells her

YOU, YOU, It’s You whose the prettiest

When I do,

it cracks & yells,

“Go away you’re ugly as hell”

“But you’ve got other skills,

Your words not only hurt, 

at times they kill.

What about your sensitive heart 

which beats for even a selfish retard?

No one cares about packaging,

if such are the goods within”

I laughed & laughed till I cried

Nik, what century are you in?

You’ve stopped your therapy,

I request you to begin.

The world we live in

has no place for love.

It’s just nice clothes,

good looks, fancy cars,

& a hefty bank account

Did I miss Real Estate? Yeah! That too!

I got your point, Goatie!

But what makes you so sure?

that she’s one of those?

Did she ask for diamonds or just a yellow Rose?

Nik has a valid point

I don’t know for sure

what she wants.

Maybe, she’s the ‘other’ kind

but my mind disagrees.

“Let your heart ask her

whether she needs a hug or she wants to flee”

Hey Miss! I wanna’ be around you

What say thee, what say thee?

Let me know & it doesn’t need to be straight

any way, for you I’m always gonna’ wait.

The wind would stop, the rivers would dry

hell might rise, but hey Miss Wise,

some day, just, say

Me – I love you

You – Likewise…

2 Comments »

  1. Material things are immaterial in love. If they matter, you need to check your choice. Is your partner really in love? Or do you need to wait for the real one?

    Like

  2. This is the right site for anyone who would like to understand this topic. You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really would want laugh out loud). You certainly put a fresh spin on a topic that’s been discussed for decades. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

Leave a comment