Skip to content

Lover Friend

What is LOVE?

I don’t know

& neither do you

dear friend

So please, don’t pretend

Love isn’t that feeling in the lower abdomen

I know because it feels the same

when I see my sister after a long span

If this is love, then God save me

as I must be insane

What is LOVE

I don’t know

& neither do you

dear friend

So please, don’t pretend

Love isn’t that feeling of possession

when I see my muse’s eyes

love isn’t when I close the door

& the only noises are moans & cries

Don’t get confused between

love, need, want & the rest

When yesterday I looked into your eyes,

I saw something divine

I don’t wanna’ be with you

I don’t wanna make you mine

Hell! I don’t even wanna’ spend time

I just need the reassurance

that you would let me be around

’cause the world’s an ugly place

they won’t understand me

I don’t know what love is

but the universe says I am gonna’ find

I don’t need anyone

I don’t want anything to be mine

But please, smile at my poor jokes

your lips twitch

and I become sublime

I am sure this is LOVE

But I don’t wanna’ make you mine.

 – Nik

1 Comment »

  1. You’re so awesome! I do not believe I’ve truly read something like this before. So great to discover somebody with original thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This website is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

    Like

Leave a comment